Welcome to CSR Nation
I purchased a used Lightspeed about 6 months ago and I love it. There is one issue that has been bothering me. If I close the Lightspeed interface or application, I cannot reopen. It says something to the extent that the application is already running. At that point I have to restart my computer and go from there.
Has anyone had that problem and is there a way around it aside from restarting my computer every time?