I've been compiling a list of Windows and program shortcuts that are pretty handy. I've attached it here. It's a Word document.

If anyone knows of any other shortcuts, I'd love to hear them.

Views: 14

Attachments:

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Marla, that is so nice of you. I just printed them out. There are some goodies there. I don't have any to return at this point. I know a couple of good tricks in Eclipse if you are on it. Windows, I've just learned by doing over the years. I always thought I should have taken a class and never did. Thank you so much!
I'm on Eclipse too. I'm new to it. Just had it a few months. So sock it to me. I'm always looking for shorter ways to do everything.

I started a spreadsheet of Eclipse shortcuts, and I reworded some of them in different ways so I could find them depending on how my brain was working (or not working as is usually the case). I've attached it here.

Maybe you could take a look at it and give me some more suggestions. That'd be great. Thanks, Sue.
Attachments:
Holy cow! You have everything I have and more. Did I see the ctrl K to cap within global box? I love that one. You are amazingly organized! How do you do it?
Yeah, ctrl K to cap within a global box. And if you hit it again, it capitalizes the entire word or words, not just the first letter. Hit it again, and it goes back to uncapped. Eclipse rocks, huh?
WinKey+D to get back to desktop is one of my favorites that I learned last summer or fall. I downloaded a free WinKey program and I open all my high-use programs with WinKey+ a single letter, such as WinKey+T opens Total Eclipse. I get to depos and hit WinKey+T, WinKey+S, WinKey+Q to open Total Eclipse, LightSpeed, and my Brother Q-500 labelmaker. I can't use a mouse -- I'm totally disabled that way -- and vastly prefer using the keyboard to using the touchpad for things like this.