I have been using DigitalCat student for three years, learning and building my speed.  All this time I was doing substitute teaching.

I was offered work on Wednesday (in the afternoon).  I called Stenovations to update to professional.  Apparently i called Thursday.  I said in an email that I called them Wednesday.  They said I violated their user agreement by using their software in a professional work.  The phone call didn't go well and he thinks I am intentionally lying and intentionally violating their user agreement.  They won't want me as a customer. 

Views: 1122

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Obviously, in our call, there was something about me he didn't like.  That's all I can think.

I checked my emails.  I did request professional version on Wednesday. 

Guess it's all in how you define "student," huh?  Update us on everything on this one, Mary Jo.

M.A.

That was an absolutely 20 minute ugly phone call.  They threw away about $2,500 from the money they would have got from me.

Do you think it would help to talk to his supervisor?  You will have to start all over learning a new software.  I have heard that once you learn one software it is pretty easy to learn another brand of software.

That was the Vice President who called me.

I unfortunately had one of those same phone calls with that company over their writer.  I'm pretty sure I know who you talked to.  I, too, decided after the ugliness to not do business with them -- ever.